Reeso Tiles Inc Reviews - San Antonio, TX | Angi (2023)

5.0

02/02/2016

Patrick G.

Excellent results. House it completely updated by the new look.

Description of Work
Replaced 4000 feet of Saltillo tile with ceramic tile

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Great! Thank you for the review!

5.0

01/21/2016

Margaret F.

This is an established San Antonio company. Their costs are not inordinately high and they do the best tiling job in the city. And if you have any problems, they stand 100% behind their work. I learned this the hard way ? there is no reason to use anyone but Reeso?s for tiling work. They do an exceptional job!!!!

Description of Work
Reeso installed Saltillo tile on a large exterior portico, a subway backsplash throughout the kitchen, and encaustic tile on a fireplace. Please note the price above includes saltillo and subway tile.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Wonderful, thank you so much for the great review, we greatly appreciate it!

5.0

10/05/2015

Matthew D.

On time every day, very professional. Did good gob overall

Description of Work
Saltillo stairs and entryway

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you for continuing to trust in us, appreciate the review!

5.0

09/30/2015

william H.

The installation was performed as promised atn the price that was initially quoted. The installers did an exceptional job. They traced out a grid on the floors and laid the tile with great precision. You can see the grout lines run across the floor and up the various steps & stair case as straight as an arrow.

Description of Work
removed carpet and installed Saltillo tile in ~20x20 ft living room , adjoining walkway and stairs leading to the entryway.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

(Video) the ride BROKE at the worst time...

Service Provider Response

Great, thank you for the review, it is very appreciated! I hope you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

5.0

04/15/2014

Benjamin S.

Description of Work
Mike and his team removed and re-seated ceramic tiles from two entryways and a 1/2 bath. Mike (the owner) came out and looked over the area and gave great advice, recommendations, and an estimate. On the first day, he came out personally to start the work. When they got the tiles up, they discovered that whoever put them down before did a terrible job and they had to chisel out the apoxy/concrete that had held the tile in (before it loosened). His technicians worked really hard in dealing with this "surprise" with no complaints or second-guessing. They were able to put in a membrane to stop some cracking near the threshold and lay the tile. | My only complaint would be that when they laid the tiles (I provided), a few of the tiles were shaded slightly differently. This was partly my fault, but I wish they would have asked me about it before they grouted them down. When I told Mike (the owner) about this, he came out, put together a plan and fixed the problem. The floors look great and he didn't charge me any more for this "unforseen" change and associated labor. Reeso Tile is a great company that cares about the end product and has a "Kingdom" focus!

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Happy to have been able to work everything out to your satifaction in the end. Thank you for the review.

5.0

03/12/2014

DENNIS M.

We were very satisfied with them and would recommend them. We had some weather delays with the exterior painting, so the job took about a month. We dealt with Maria and she was very responsive to our needs. She was the designer, coordinator, and quality control expert. She helped coordinate the different people and when they finished, she did a strict inspection of the job -- she had them touch up a few things that I hadn't noticed.

Description of Work
They came in and did some tile work in the kitchen and some exterior painting on a porch and interior painting inside. They did our complete kitchen remodel, including appliance replacement. They also did tilework in the guest bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, muralist

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review, it is appreciated. It was great working with you.

5.0

09/19/2013

Andrew J.

Instead of taking a day to remove and re-install the tile, it took almost 3 days of solid work. Due to some broken tiles they had to cut, size, and re-fit to keep the original design. They even found the exact same tiles to match the 6 year old ones in the bathroom. Fit and finish were excellent. Even though it took longer than expected, Reeso kept the same price but I paid them extra anyway because it wasn't their fault at all. Will definitely call them again when needed.

Description of Work
The vertical tiles around the bathtub/shower were coming loose due to poor builder installation using thinset. Reeso came to the house, very friendly and professional. I felt so comfortable with Reeso that did not get another bid.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for this review.

5.0

06/23/2013

Robin S.

He removed the old damaged laminate flooring, subfloor, toilet and base boards. He installed new tile, subfloor, waterproof sealant, new baseboards and repainted as well. The floor is very nice. I would definitely reuse again and recommend this provider to my friends. Thanks Reeso Tiles.

(Video) Learn about Luxury Vinyl Flooring with Knoas Flooring - San Antonio

Description of Work
The provider repair and laid new tile in the upstair bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

05/20/2013

Lee M.

We initially had a defect with our saltillo tile, but Reeso backed up their product 100%. Even paid for the removal and reinstallation.

Description of Work
Excellent product. We purchased saltillo and talavera tile from Reeso, and it looks amazing!

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/22/2013

David J.

I was a pretty tough job. I wanted to keep the '50's bathroom when you can't find tile to match, but they managed and saved me a lot over replacing all the tile in the bathroom. The bathroom still looks 50's, but it's clean and fresh and sealed and finished.

Description of Work
They repaired my shower enclosure after having all the plumbing replaced. It was hard to get new tile to match a bathroom from 1959, but they did a great job.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/04/2013

Nicole A.

I did not have services done but was able to source the product at a quality price.

Description of Work
I was looking for estimate on bathroom remodel. I was able to find good pricing.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/28/2012

Richard B.

Overall a very pleasant experience working with Mike and Jose Luis - very professional, curteous and engaging.

Description of Work
We had damage to the first step of the cantera tile entrance to our home. Mike Reeso was the only one of 4 people that gave us an estimate who discovered how the original step had been constructed and what options there were to conduct the repair. His estimate was very reasonable. Both Mike and his worker, Jose Luis, arrived on time the first day, laid out the work to be done and then executed it over the next four days. Jose did a great job of saving some of the older tiles to be cut and reused. The step is curved and initially there was a portion that was not along the correct curve as it should have been. Mike showed Jose Luis how it needed to be corrected and it was - no complaints and no problems. Any issue that we had we were able to discuss with Mike, he gave us options and then proceeded to complete the work the way we chose to have it done. We were not charged for the extra hours required to correct the mistakes, and everything was done to our complete satisfaction at the end. Additionally, they repaired a hole in one of our showers where we had a shower valve replaced, and then they replaced the tile in that area and some others that were cracked around the shower. All was done very well and looked perfect once completed.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/11/2012

Ted H.

(Video) San Antonio Property Managers San Antonio Property Management San Antonio Commercial Real Estate

Jesse was on time and prompt in his work. He had to come back the next day to do the grout but was prompt and got the job done quickly. Will probably use their service on the saltillo. They know more about saltillo than anyone else I have found around town.

Description of Work
Jesse came to the house and replaced 4 tiles that had been knocked off during the replacement of a dishwasher. He had to clean the old tiles and the counter, re-attach them, and then grout them, blending the new grout. He also did a demonstration for the saltillo tile refinishing service that they offer. The tile came out very nice, considering the scratches it had.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

10/14/2012

Peggy T.

Mike and crew arrived on time and completed the 5 day project as scheduled. The work was done precisely as described with a high level of professionalism. The 3 areas ranged from approximately 400 square feet, 30 and 50 square feet. We have received nothing but positive comments on the work and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing tile work. I have already made plans to have them come back for an even larger project and have no doubt we will be extremely pleased with the outome. They exceeded our expectations! A pleasure doing business with Reeso Tile. Thanks Mike!!

Description of Work
Remove & replace broken tiles, strip and reseal all areas

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, floor cleaning, epoxy flooring

5.0

06/20/2012

Linda Y.

It looks beautiful now. They did a really good job. Just thinking it may have been a bit expensive. They didn't even take as long as I thought it would take them to do it. It really does look beautiful.

Description of Work
I used Reeso Tiles Inc to strip the tile and refinish it.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, floor cleaning

5.0

05/11/2012

John S.

We are absolutely pleased in every way with their service. They did beautiful work. They showed up when they said they would arrive. They completed the work in the time frame they said they would finish it in. We asked them to come back and do some additional work and they easily came back right on time.

Description of Work
We hired them to lay new tile on the patio.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, patios

5.0

09/08/2011

Sylvia Y.

Michael came to my house and showed me some sample tiles that I might choose from. Since I am selling this house, he suggested a less expensive tile for the flooring. That was fine with me. As I already said, I chose a color that was peach or rusty but we ended up adding a more neutral color and making a checkered appearance on the floor. All of the workers were professional, especially Ray. He was a perfectionist and took his work very seriously. By the time he finished the flooring, it seemed like a beautiful piece of art. Mike did what he promised ; staying in the same estimated cost.

Description of Work
This tile company applied a substance to my kitchen flooring and then put new tiles on the floor. They worked with me on the best design for my kitchen floor. I had chosen a rosy rusty color but one of the designers emailed me with a picture of a checkered look consisting of the rusty color and a more neutral tile as well. After the tiles dried, a painter was sent in to paint the window sills, doors, and floor boards. Finally, a carpet man was hired to tack down the carpet.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

5.0

(Video) Carpet Cleaning San Antonio Steam Master Carpet Care Tips

09/06/2011

Sean H.

We had Reeso Tiles lay Saltillo and Talavera tile in our family room and kitchen and they did a great job. They dealt with an awkward set of steps in between the two rooms beautifully, too. We had priced out tile at several places and while Reeso's prices for the actual tile seemed higher than some, the quality of the tile and the seal they use was far superior. Everyone we had contact with at the company was professional and helpful. And the fact that they knew right away how they would handle the steps won us over. The team that came out and actually laid the tile was efficient and conscientious. Even with having to demo our existing kitchen tile, all of the tile was laid in two days. Since the tile was put in they have been happy to answer any questions we've had.

Description of Work
Put Saltillo and Talavera tile in family room and kitchen

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

08/17/2011

Ana D.

We own rental houses. We contacted Reeso for a price quote on the floor tile in two bathrooms and a kitchen back splash. We wanted something a little bit more custom look. So Mike sent Maria, Reeso's designer, she came out gave us her ideas and we loved them. The Mexican Tile in the kitchen was just bright and lovely. The bathroom floors were neutral but the large size made them look custom. Mike gave us a quote and we went with it. The work was done on time and it looked so amazing that we hired them for the 2nd rental home that we were remodeling. The second property Maria came out again she gave us her ideas for the kitchen backsplash and for the bathroom floor and the shower/tub surround. Maria combined a Talavera Mexican Tile to put on the kitchen backsplash in a modern kitchen and when the work was done...well, the tile pattern just was beautiful. The kitchen looks amazing. For the bathroom Maria picked a modern tile with an amazing hand made mexican tile insert. It turned out amazing also. Reeso did the job on time and the installation work was great. Maria's design ideas are so wonderful and the tile is just beautiful. We believe that these two properties rented so quickly because Reeso Tiles gave us that custom tile look that we were looking for and all within budget. We would hire them again and plan to do so on our next project.

Description of Work
Design and Install tile on two kitchen back splashes. Design and install tile floor in three bathrooms Design and install tile in one shower/tub surround

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

08/16/2011

Virginia C.

We called them and set up a time for Mike to come and do an estimate. He came on a Friday, gave us an estimate which we approved, and set up a time for his employee, Ray, to do the tile work. Ray was running a little late, and called us to alert us to that fact. Ray was extremely personable and obviously knew a lot about tile. He has 20+ years experience with this kind of work. He obtained the special grout color that we needed, and repaired cracks in the grout in the hallway. Everything matches perfectly and you cannot even tell there were repairs made in any of the places. It impressed us that, although this was not a major job and they can do gorgeous full tile jobs, they were courteous and prompt in accomplishing our job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
We had cracked ceramic tiles around our bathtub and in our hallway due to foundation problems. We also had a water leak and had to remove four tiles in the shower that needed to be replaced and re-grouted.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/22/2011

Hector & Ellen C.

very good

Description of Work
repaired and retiled fountain repaired kitchen tile and installed new ones cleaned and sealed den, bar and ktichen saltillo tiles

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, floor cleaning

5.0

08/19/2010

Carol F.

Mike, their floor guy, came out punctually, measured, gave me an estimate; he set up the job at my convenience and completed it sooner than estimated (2 days). And the final price was less than estimated!! When does that happen? Reeso is the place to go for tile work.

Description of Work
My saltillo tile floor was stripped of its old finish and a new finish applied. And by the way, they sell beautiful tiles from Mexico; I used them on the backsplash when remodeling the kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

(Video) The gospel of Matthew | Multilingual Subtitles +450 | Search for your language in the subtitles tool

Videos

1. Dallas Real Estate Market Update with Local Dallas Pros
(The Real Estate Guys Radio Show)
2. Easy Bathtub Installation Tip for New Home Construction and Some Remodeling Projects
(gregvancom)
3. How to repair a BATHROOM FLOOR STRUCTURE!🔨🚿
(Hugo Correa)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Wyatt Volkman LLD

Last Updated: 01/22/2023

Views: 6694

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (66 voted)

Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Wyatt Volkman LLD

Birthday: 1992-02-16

Address: Suite 851 78549 Lubowitz Well, Wardside, TX 98080-8615

Phone: +67618977178100

Job: Manufacturing Director

Hobby: Running, Mountaineering, Inline skating, Writing, Baton twirling, Computer programming, Stone skipping

Introduction: My name is Wyatt Volkman LLD, I am a handsome, rich, comfortable, lively, zealous, graceful, gifted person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.